11 comments on “Historical Buildings of Central Florida

  1. I like your “drive-by shooting” style Joey!

    Beautiful old building, and a post office to boot – I wonder how long we will still have post offices in today’s electronic world… Whatever the future of the post office, we certainly agree that beautiful buildings like these deserve to be preserved.

    Enjoy your weekend dear Culvers!

    Dries

    • PS: I hope using the words “post office” and “drive-by-shooting” in the same reply doesn’t trigger some or other alarm in your homeland security department… Oops, now I also used “homeland security department” in the same comment as “post office” and “drive-by-shooting”… Was that a knock on your door? ;-)

      • Getting us into trouble Dries!!! Kidding. I would hope that Homeland Security would actually read the whole sentence and understand that this mean “shooting with a camera”!!! Of course, you never can tell. That knock on the door……that was only UPS delivering a package. No worries ;-)

      • Now that was a great comeback Joey! I should have known – the postman always knocks twice and homeland security doesn’t knock at all…

        Best wishes dear friends

    • I know Dries. They’re already talking here of cut backs on mail delivery. No one wants to deliver on Saturday anymore.

      You know I’m not sure if all this advancement in the electronic age is such a great thing. I guess it means I’m older and more set in my ways. I love the charm of older buildings. I long for a more relaxed pace of life – letters in the mail still mean more than an e-mail to me ;-) But I guess, electronic is here to stay and it does mean I get to meet wonderful people like you and your family…….

      Have a super weekend de Wet family

      Joey

Leave a Reply

