7 comments on “Resurrection Fern (Pleopeltis polypodioides)

    • I agree. I love all ferns and have quite a few here in the backyard. The Carolina wrens are busy making a nest in one of them. Lovely to see them so busy, both the male and the female. So here’s to mother nature……in all her glory. 😉

      • Ditto! I planted a bunch in my little yard, as well… I just love how they’re so ancient, and incredibly VARIED. We have some in our nearby cypress swamp that are bigger than me, and some that are so very tiny and delicate…

  1. Fascinating! I agree with comments above, it is an amazing plant, and I love when it is growing on trees. (Maybe the trees don’t love it….. )
    I have loads of them in my garden, and I have to treat them as weed, and once I was visiting the local garden shop I found that they was selling ferns, and they weren’t cheap either!!
    Perhaps a brilliant business idea? 😀
    Have a wonderful Sunday!

  2. Hi Marks and Joey!

    Another beautiful image! Ferns are such hardy plants – I noticed one growing from a groove in a bridge on one of our highways the other day!

    Have a great week!

    Dries

Leave a Reply

